Rakas Mickymme, Sideways Lady Alceste,  jätti meidät yllättäin tänään.

Nyt olen vapaa ja mukana tuulen
saan kulkea rajalle ajattomuuden.
Olen kimallus tähden, olen pilven lento
olen kasteisen aamun pisara hento.
En ole poissa, vaan luoksenne saavun
mukana jokaisen nousevan aamun 
ja jokaisen tummuvan illan myötä
toivotan teille hyvää yötä.


---
 
Our dearest Micky left us suddenly today.
 

Do not stand at my grave and weep,
I am not there, I do not sleep.

I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glint on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.

When you wake in the morning hush,
I am the swift, uplifting rush 
Of quiet birds in circling flight.
I am the soft starlight at night.

Do not stand at my grave and cry.
I am not there, I did not die!

[Mary Frye]